killototally.blogg.se

Elementary graduation speech by guest speaker
Elementary graduation speech by guest speaker












But when my mother asked me if I was sure of MSU-IIT, there was uncertainty inside me, but I saw that question as a window of opportunity, so I confidently said YES I am sure! Who wouldn’t want to go to a public school anyway? It’s cheaper and living away from my strict father was a plus! Choosing a school for college is sometimes stressful. I remember he wanted me to go to UP in Iloilo, take up BS Accountancy which was the course that I originally wanted, or go to NDU Cotabato City instead as it was nearer. The school offered me BS Statistics, a course that’s new to me and my parents so obviously my father didn’t like it. My father was against the idea of me going to MSU-IIT.

elementary graduation speech by guest speaker

But aside from fear, there was also stress. I was happy, excited but I also felt fear, fear of the unknown future, fear of new routine, fear of being in a new school, new place, and with new friends. Now let me ask you graduates, are you really ready to go out there and face life’s challenges?įifteen years ago, I was just like you. You are all going to be fine! How do I know that? The K to 12 curriculum has a purpose and that’s to make you all more ready and more equipped to join the workforce or enter college. It’s normal to feel anxious and maybe scared after today’s celebration but take it easy. Today, I am not only congratulating you, the graduates who successfully completed the additional years of learning in high school, but I am also congratulating your proud parents and relatives who have been waiting for this very special academic achievement.

elementary graduation speech by guest speaker

To the graduates, congratulations! I’m not a very good writer nor an experienced speaker, but I hope I am able to inspire you with my speech below. I suddenly remembered my graduation day, all those mixed emotions of excitement and fear. When they sang the school’s songs I sang years ago, I couldn’t help myself but be teary-eyed for a moment. I graduated from this school 15 years ago and honestly, this year’s event and visit made me somewhat emotional. Last April 5, 2018, I delivered my first ever inspirational speech for the first batch of Senior High School graduates of my Alma Mater – Parang National High School.














Elementary graduation speech by guest speaker